Travel information – Travellers from Malta and those passing through countries with high infection rates must isolate for 14 days after arriving in Estonia

Based on the coronavirus infection rate, starting from Monday 3 August a two-week restriction on freedom of movement will apply to people arriving in Estonia from Malta and those who have travelled through countries with infection rates over 16. The restriction also applies to travellers who depart from or pass through (including airport layovers) from Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Monaco, Luxembourg, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the Czech Republic.

Restriction on freedom of movement means that the individual is obligated to refrain from unnecessary contacts for 14 days from their arrival in Estonia and is allowed to leave their place of residence or accommodation only for seeing a doctor, shopping for food, essentials and medicines, and in emergencies.

A two-week restriction on freedom of movement is also mandatory for anyone showing symptoms of Covid-19. The requirement for individuals without symptoms to restrict their freedom of movement depends on from which country they began their trip or which countries they transited. If they departed from or transited a country with a coronavirus infection rate above 16, the restriction on freedom of movement applies to them for two weeks on their arrival in Estonia.

Estonian Foreign Ministry press release 31.07.2020: