Travel information – Travellers from Malta and Italy must isolate for 14 days after arriving in Estonia

Based on the coronavirus infection rate, starting from Monday 31 August a two-week restriction on freedom of movement will apply to people arriving in Estonia from Malta and Italy. The restriction also applies to travellers who depart from or pass through (including airport layovers) from Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the UK. Additional information here: A negative coronavirus test does not exempt a person from the restriction on the freedom of movement.

Those arriving in Estonia from Lithuania, Latvia, Norway, San Marino, Slovakia, Finland, Hungary and the Vatican will not have a restriction on their freedom of movement.

A two-week restriction on freedom of movement is also mandatory for anyone showing symptoms of Covid-19. The requirement for individuals without symptoms to restrict their freedom of movement depends on from which country they began their trip or which countries they transited. If they departed from or transited a country with a coronavirus infection rate above 16, the restriction on freedom of movement applies to them for two weeks on their arrival in Estonia.