Russian nationals with short-stay Schengen visas barred entry to Estonia from 19 September 2022

Estonia will bar entry on their external borders for all Russian nationals with a short-stay Schengen visa. The restriction will come into effect in Estonia on 19 September. It will also enter into force in Latvia, Lithuania and Poland no later than that date.

The Government Communication Unit will publish the order and the explanatory memorandum on the website, where you can find exceptions to the order and answers to frequently asked questions.

Government press release of 8 September 2022: